Coolcube Maxi

 

nikktech_goldhardwareluxx_logohartware_coolcube_maxipc_overware_silbertechpowerup_editorchoisegamezoom_gold51fcb0b41970ftweakdk_85

The Coolcube "Maxi" is the largest model in our Coolcube range and can be equipped with a Micro-ATX or Mini-ITX motherboard.

The Coolcube Maxi impresses with its minimalist design and is completely made of 1.5 mm thick, black anodized aluminum. The power button is centrally located at the bottom of the case front. The Coolcube Maxi offers a classical, timeless design that blends in perfectly with any environment.  The case is designed for Micro-ATX systems and can be equipped with a standard ATX power supply.

You can mount either three 3.5 inch or two 3.5 inch drive and a single 2.5 inch HDD/SSD inside the case. A separate disk holder is equipped for two 3.5 inch hard drives, at the case bottom either a 2.5 or 3.5inch HDD / SSD can be mounted. The HDD holder can be disassembled in a few simple steps, which simplifies the installation of hard drives significantly.

A total of four PCI expansion slots are available for the installation of graphics cards. You can mount VGA cards with a maximum length of up to 260 mm in our Coolcube Maxi.

The installation of the hardware is very easy: You only have to loosen a few screws to remove the left side panel and the bottom of the case - the disks are then attached to the case bottom plate. 3.5 inch hard drives are naturally anti-vibration mounted. If you use a standard ATX power supply, you can mount HTPC coolers with a maximum height of about 120 mm.

The cooling system of Coolcube is designed to minimize noise. For optimal system cooling the left side panel is perforated, allowing a continuous exchange of air for the built-in CPU cooler.  On the back side up to three 80 mm fans can be mounted to optimize the case ventilation. The use of aluminum also contributes to improved heat dissipation.

Externally, two USB 3.0 ports are available, as well as the HD audio ports (mic and audio). Appropriate hardware can thus be connected quick and easy.

Supplied are four refined aluminum “HiFi”case feet that effectively decouple the case thanks to a special rubber-dampening and absorb resulting vibrations. The feet are durable and stable.

Please note that no 5.25 inch drive bay for the installation of optical drives is available.

 

Available downloads:

Download Manual Coolcube Maxi
 
 

Specifications

Case Type HTPC
Form Factor Motherboard Micro-ATX, Mini-ITX
Form Factor PSU ATX
3.5 inch drive bay internal 3 max
2,5" inch drive bay internal 1 x optional
Installation option for fans 3 x 80 mm
Height 280 mm
Width 240 mm
Depth 280 mm
Weight 2.0 kg
Material Aluminium
Maximum VGA Card Length 260 mm
Maximum height of CPU coolers 120 mm
Code 4250140363008
Manufacturer number CT CCMAB

Color selection

Coolcube Maxi

 

nikktech_goldhardwareluxx_logohartware_coolcube_maxipc_overware_silbertechpowerup_editorchoisegamezoom_gold51fcb0b41970ftweakdk_85

Der Coolcube "Maxi" ist das größte Modell unserer Coolcube Reihe und kann mit einem Micro-ATX oder Mini-ITX Mainboard bestückt werden.

Auch der Coolcube Maxi überzeugt durch sein minimalistisches Design und ist komplett aus 1,5 mm starkem, silber eloxierten Aluminium gefertigt. Der Power-Button sitzt zentral im unteren Bereich der Gehäuse-Front. Der Coolcube Maxi bietet so dem Anwender ein zeitlos edles Design, das perfekt mit jeder Umgebung harmoniert. Das Gehäuse ist für Micro-ATX Systeme ausgelegt und kann mit einem Standard-ATX Netzteil ausgerüstet werden.

Im Gehäuseinneren lassen sich wahlweise drei 3,5“ Festplatten oder 2 x 3,5" und 1 x 2,5“ Massenspeicher verbauen. Ein separater Festplattenhalter nimmt hierbei zwei 3.5" Festplatten auf, am Gehäuseboden können wahlweise eine 2,5" oder 3,5" HDD/SSD angebracht werden. Der HDD-Halter lässt sich mit weniger Handgriffen demontieren, was den Einbau der Festplatten deutlich erleichtert.

Gleich vier PCI-Erweiterungsslots stehen zum Einbau von Grafikkarten zur Verfügung. Im Coolcube Maxi können Grafikkarten mit einer maximalen Länge von ca. 260 mm untergebracht werden.

Die Montage der Hardware gestaltet sich denkbar einfach: Man entfernt lediglich wenige Schrauben, um zuerst das linke Seitenteil und dann den HDD-Halter zu entfernen. Die Befestigung der 3,5“ Festplatten erfolgt im Coolcube Maxi selbstverständlich vibrationsentkoppelt. Bei Verwendung eines Standard-ATX Netzteils können Kühler mit einer maximalen Bauhöhe von ca. 120 mm montiert werden.

Das Kühlsystem des Coolcube Maxi ist auf minimale Geräuschentwicklung ausgelegt. Für eine optimale Systemkühlung ist das linke Seitenteil perforiert, was einen kontinuierlichen Luftaustausch des verbauten CPU-Kühlers ermöglicht. An der Gehäuserückseite lassen sich zudem bis zu drei 80 mm Lüfter montieren, um die Gehäusebelüftung zu optimieren. Die Verwendung von Aluminium als Werkstoff trägt ebenfalls zu einer verbesserten Wärmeableitung bei.

Extern stehen dem Anwender zwei USB 3.0 Anschlüsse zur Verfügung, sowie die obligatorischen HD-Audio Anschlüsse (Mic und Audio). Entsprechende Hardware lässt sich so schnell und einfach extern anschließen.

Im Lieferumfang sind vier hochwertige Gehäusefüße aus Aluminium enthalten, die das Gehäuse effektiv entkoppeln und entstehende Vibrationen auffangen.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass dem minimalistischem Design entsprechend kein 5,25“ Schacht zur Montage von optischen Laufwerken zur Verfügung steht.

 

Verfügbare Downloads:

Download Manual Coolcube Maxi
 
 

Spezifikationen

Gehäusetyp HTPC
Formfaktor Mainboard Micro-ATX, Mini-ITX
Formfaktor Netzteil ATX
3,5" Schächte intern 3 max
2,5" Schächte intern 1 x optional
Montagemöglichkeit für Lüfter 3 x 80 mm
Höhe ca. 280 mm
Breite ca. 240 mm
Tiefe ca. 280 mm
Gewicht ca. 2.0 kg
Material Aluminium
Maximale Länge Grafikkarte 260 mm
Maximale Einbauhöhe CPU-Kühler 120 mm
EAN-Code 4250140363008
Hersteller-Nummer CT CCMAB

Farbauswahl