Coolcube

 

overclockingstation_silberpc_masters_coolcube_plplanet3dnow_logo_test51fcc7db3f0d0gamezoom_silbercomputerbase_0113hartware_editor_2013pcfoster_rekomendacja_8051fcc76185c04zoznam_tip_redakcie51fcc75c8a5bfxtremehardware_design cazualluk_recommended_value

With the "Coolcube" we add a particularly compact aluminum HTPC cases to our product range.

The minimalistic cube is completely made of 1.5 mm thick, black anodized aluminum. The power button is centrally locatedat the bottom of the case front. The Coolcube offers a classical, timeless design that blends in perfectly with any environment. The case is designed for Mini-ITX systems and can be equipped with a standard ATX power supply.

You can mount either a 3.5 inch and a 2.5 inch hard disk or two 2.5 inch HDD/SSD inside the case. Two PCI expansion slots are available for the installation of graphics cards. You can “conveniently” install VGA cards with a maximum length of about 180 mm.

The installation of the hardware is very easy: You only have to loosen a few screws to remove the left side panel and the bottom of the case - the disks are then attached to the case bottom plate. 3.5 inch hard drives are anti-vibration mounted. If you use a standard ATX power supply, you can mount HTPC coolers with a maximum height of about 80 mm.

The cooling system of Coolcube is designed to minimize noise. For optimal system cooling the left side panel is perforated, allowing a continuous exchange of air for the built-in CPU cooler. On the back side up to four 40 mm fans can be mounted to optimize the case ventilation. The use of aluminum also contributes to improved heat dissipation.

Externally, two USB 3.0 ports are available, as well as the HD audio ports (mic and audio). Appropriate hardware can thus be connected quick and easy.

Supplied are four refined aluminum “HiFi”case feet that effectively decouple the case thanks to a special rubber-dampening and absorb resulting vibrations. The feet are durable and stable.

Please note that no 5.25 inch drive bay for the installation of optical drives is available.

 

Available downloads:

Download Manual Coolcube
 
Youtube: Coolcube Mini-ITX Case [Review]
 

Specifications

Case Type HTPC

Form Factor Motherboard

Mini-ITX

Form Factor PSU

ATX

PSU Adapter Bracket

ATX to SFX
3.5 inch drive bay internal 1 x
2,5" inch drive bay internal max. 2 x
Installation option for fans 4 x 40 mm
Height 240 mm
Width 200 mm
Depth 210 mm
Weight 1,1 kg
Material Aluminium
Maximum VGA Card Length 185 mm
Maximum height of CPU coolers 80 mm
Code 4250140345967
Manufacturer number CT CCB

Color selection

Coolcube

 

overclockingstation_silberpc_masters_coolcube_plplanet3dnow_logo_test51fcc7db3f0d0gamezoom_silbercomputerbase_0113hartware_editor_2013pcfoster_rekomendacja_8051fcc76185c04zoznam_tip_redakcie51fcc75c8a5bfxtremehardware_design cazualluk_recommended_value

Mit dem kompakten "Coolcube" erweitern wir unsere Produktpalette um ein besonders edles HTPC-Gehäuse.

Der Würfel im minimalistischen Design ist komplett aus 1,5 mm starkem, schwarz eloxierten Aluminium gefertigt. Der Power-Button sitzt zentral im unteren Bereich der Gehäuse-Front. Der Coolcube bietet so dem Anwender ein zeitlos edles Design, das perfekt mit jeder Umgebung harmoniert. Das Gehäuse ist für Mini-ITX Systeme ausgelegt und kann mit einem Standard-ATX Netzteil ausgerüstet werden.

Im Gehäuseinneren lassen sich wahlweise eine 3,5“ und eine 2,5“ Festplatte oder zwei 2,5“ Massenspeicher verbauen. Zwei PCI-Erweiterungsslots stehen zum Einbau von Grafikkarten zur Verfügung. Im Coolcube können Grafikkarten mit einer maximalen Länge von ca. 180 mm „ganz bequem“ untergebracht werden.

Die Montage der Hardware gestaltet sich denkbar einfach: Man entfernt lediglich wenige Schrauben, um das linke Seitenteil und den Boden zu entfernen - die Festplatten werden dann am Gehäuseboden befestigt. Die Befestigung der 3,5“ Festplatte erfolgt hierbei vibrationsentkoppelt. Bei Verwendung eines Standard-ATX Netzteils können HTPC-Kühler mit einer maximalen Bauhöhe von ca. 80 mm montiert werden.

Das Kühlsystem des Coolcube ist auf minimale Geräuschentwicklung ausgelegt. Für eine optimale Systemkühlung ist das linke Seitenteil perforiert, was einen kontinuierlichen Luftaustausch des verbauten CPU-Kühlers ermöglicht. An der Gehäuserückseite lassen sich zudem bis zu vier 40 mm Lüfter montieren, um die Gehäusebelüftung zu optimieren. Die Verwendung von Aluminium als Werkstoff trägt ebenfalls zu einer verbesserten Wärmeableitung bei.

Extern stehen dem Anwender zwei USB 3.0 Anschlüsse zur Verfügung, sowie die obligatorischen HD-Audio Anschlüsse (Mic und Audio). Entsprechende Hardware lässt sich so schnell und einfach extern anschließen.

Im Lieferumfang sind vier edle Aluminium-Gehäusefüße im HiFi-Look enthalten, die dank einer Kautschuk-Dämpfung das Gehäuse effektiv entkoppeln und entstehende Vibrationen absorbieren. Die Füße sind langlebig und stabil.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass kein 5,25“ Schacht zur Montage von optischen Laufwerken zur Verfügung steht.

 

Verfügbare Downloads:

Download Manual Coolcube
 
Youtube: Coolcube Mini-ITX Case [Review]
 

Spezifikationen

Gehäusetyp HTPC
Formfaktor Mainboard Mini-ITX
Formfaktor Netzteil ATX
Netzteil Adapterblende ATX auf SFX
3,5" Schächte intern 1 x
2,5" Schächte intern max. 2 x
Montagemöglichkeit für Lüfter 4 x 40 mm
Höhe 240 mm
Breite 200 mm
Tiefe 210 mm
Gewicht 1.1 kg
Material Aluminium
Maximale Länge Grafikkarte 185 mm
Maximale Höhe CPU-Kühler 80 mm
EAN-Code 4250140345967
Hersteller-Nummer CT CCB

Farbauswahl